Custer County Becomes Affiliate of the NeCGA

Immediate Release
March 25, 2011

Over 30 people with an interest in the Custer County corn industry gathered Thursday March 24th at the Tumbleweed Café in Broken Bow to lay the ground work for the Custer County Corn Growers. With over 42 million bushels of corn produced in 2009, Custer County represents a significant amount of Nebraska's corn production.

"It is great to have Custer County as an affiliate of the Nebraska Corn Growers Association. With such a major portion of the state's corn production we are excited to have them included in the NeCGA activities. This has been a long time coming and I am impressed by the effort put forth by the founding members of the Custer County Corn Growers to make this a reality." Carl Sousek NeCGA President. Those in attendance reviewed and accepted bylaws to serve as a guide for the appointed directors.

Those appointed as directors are as follows.

Guy Mills - President
Nolan Hueftle - Secretary
Don Cantrell - Treasurer
Craig Sufranek - NeCGA Board Representative
Jon Blakemon - Membership Chair
Pat Downey
John Cox
Ron Coleman
Jim Coleman
Joe Grantzinger
Larry Leibhart
Loyd Pointer

If you have questions or interest in joining the Custer County Corn Growers Association feel free to contact any of the above listed directors or Mat Habrock, NeCGA Field Services Director at 888-267-6479.

March 17, 2010 1:55 PM
On the road to North Platte, Shooters tonite! Happy St Pattys Day!